March 23, 2010

Our spiritual senses - All of them (video)

Description and some explanation of the seven spiritual senses

Our spiritual senses - All of them from John Eagles on Vimeo.

The text of the video:

Our existence is one of living in two worlds at the same time. These are the spiritual world and the physical world.
These two worlds relate to one another as yang and yin, internal and external, subject and object.
Our physical self lives in the physical world.
Our spiritual self lives in the spiritual world.
As long as our physical body is alive, our spirit dwells in the physical body.
When our body dies, our spirit enters the spiritual world.
The spirit world is the world of our eternal growth and existence.
For a correct understanding of how the senses work, we must know that our self is:
Heart - Mind - Body.
Our heart is directly connected to God.
Our body lives in the world of Creation.
Both the spirit self and the physical self consist of:
Heart - Mind - Body.
As there are physical senses, so there are spiritual senses. Everyone knows the five main senses:
Seeing, hearing, tasting, smelling and touching.
These five senses exist as physical senses and as spiritual senses.
The physical senses are in the physical body and sense the physical world.
The spiritual senses are in the spirit body and sense the spiritual world.
Not only the body, but also the mind has a sense. It is called: Awareness.
Awareness is the sense to feel the plans, thoughts and feelings of others.
We are body, mind and heart and the sense of the heart is called: Intuition.
Intuition makes us conscious of love (or hatred) that other living beings express.
The seven senses we found are: Intuition, Awareness, Seeing, Hearing, Tasting, Smelling and Touching.
With our physical senses we can only sense the physical world.
We need our spiritual senses for having spiritual experiences.
With our spiritual eyes we can see angels and spirits and phenomena in the spiritual world.
With our spiritual ears we can hear it when spirits talk to us.
When we pay attention to it, we can taste it when food has nourishing spiritual content.
When we are on a spiritually good place we can smell pleasant spiritual fragrances.
When someone touches you with love rather than in a neutral way, you can feel the difference.
Spiritual awareness is to be conscious of the spiritual environment and of your own spiritual condition.
Awareness is the sense of the mind and it is with our mind that we most of all can affect the spiritual world.
Intuition is the sense of the heart and originally it is directly connected to God.
Intuition is the most important of all spiritual senses because it guides us to do what is right.
If we want to open our spiritual senses in a good way, the best is to be centered on God's will.
This is how our senses develop through natural growth.

No comments:

Post a Comment